About Apollo

Apollo Language Centre is an award winning English language school in Ireland with superb centres for juniors in Dublin and Cork and for young adults and adults in Dublin, with unique course features offering an unforgettable experience to its customers. Apollo is an independently owned school, which is fully run by its owners
Steven O’Dwyer and Aoife Govern.

Awards

Apollo is the only English language school in Ireland to have won the ‘Star Junior Programme for under 18s’ global industry Award at the Study Travel Star Awards voted for by agents sending students abroad. We have won this award for three years in a row in 2018, 2019 & 2020/2021.

We also won the ‘Star New School’ Award as well as being a finalist in the ‘English Language School – Europe’ category in 2020/2021 .

It’s really an honour to now have four Star Awards on display at the school!

Accreditation

EAQUALS: Apollo Language Centre is an Eaquals accredited language school, having achieved the highest international standards, verified by their demanding inspection scheme. To achieve this international accreditation mark is a true reflection of our amazing team and the quality of our programmes.

ILEP: Our courses have been approved and included on ILEP (Interim List of Eligible Programmes) , which is the official list of visa-eligible courses for non-EEA students and learner protection insurance is in place for students attending Apollo courses listed on ILEP.

ILSG

We are founding members of the Independent Language Schools Group (ILSG) – an association of like-minded English language schools in Ireland, founded in 2019 and merged with MEI in 2021.

In early 2021, members of ILSG and MEI voted to merge the 2 organisations together. The merged association comprises 65 MEI schools and more than 20 English language schools from ILSG.

MEI

Marketing English in Ireland (MEI) is the leading, and longest serving, association for a select group of English Language Schools in Ireland.

MEI partners with many groups and organisations around the world including agents and students, governments, global organisations, international education providers and associated industries. They also work closely with special interest groups to support and promote excellence in English language teaching in the Ireland.

With origins dating back to the 1960s, quality and assurance has always been central to MEI’s mission, and we are proud to have merged ILSG and MEI to form one stronger association.

Apollo Team
Aoife Govern
Co-founder

aoife@apollolanguagecentre.com
Steven O’Dwyer
Co-founder

steven@apollolanguagecentre.com
Guil Siqueira
Business Development Manager & Apollo Experience Brazil

guil@apollolanguagecentre.com
Kieranne Hogg
Academic Co-ordinator

kieranne@apollolanguagecentre.com
Clíona Dowd
Front Office Administrator

experience@apollolanguagecentre.com
Geraldine Brooks
Accommodation Officer

accommodation@apollolanguagecentre.com
Vaia Galousi
Finance Manager

accounts@apollolanguagecentre.com
Bruna Borges
Booking Manager

bookings@apollolanguagecentre.com
Apollo Language Centre


experience@apollolanguagecentre.com
Sena Zaim
Regional Sales & Marketing Manager – Turkey

sena@apollolanguagecentre.com
Jess Nayane
Apollo Social

social@apollolanguagecentre.com
Apollo Language Centre


experience@apollolanguagecentre.com