About Apollo
Apollo Language Centre (Apollo) is an award winning English language school in Ireland with superb centres for juniors in Dublin and Cork and for young adults and adults in Dublin, with unique course features offering an unforgettable experience to its customers. Apollo is an independently owned school, which is fully run by its owners
Steven O’Dwyer and Aoife Govern.
Awards
Apollo is the only Irish language school to ever have won the Star Junior Programme for under 18s global industry Award at the Study Travel Star Awards voted for by agents sending students abroad. We have won this award for two years in a row in 2018 and 2019.
It’s really an honour to have two Star Awards for our Apollo Junior Camps in Ireland and to be finalists in 2020’s Study Travel Star Awards in the categories: ‘Star Junior Programme for under 18s’ for the third time, ‘New Language School’ and ‘English Language School - Europe’.
Accreditation

EAQUALS: Apollo Language Centre is an Eaquals accredited language school, having achieved the highest international standards, verified by their demanding inspection scheme. To achieve this international accreditation mark is a true reflection of our amazing team and the quality of our programmes.

ILEP: Our courses have been approved and included on ILEP (Interim List of Eligible Programmes) , which is the official list of visa-eligible courses for non-EEA students and learner protection insurance is in place for students attending Apollo courses listed on ILEP.

Apollo Experience
In 2019, Apollo decided to set up its own direct sales office in São Paulo, Brazil and call it Apollo Experience. We are one of the only Irish language schools to have our own office in Brazil, providing students with a unique opportunity to purchase our courses through our sales office in Brazil, guaranteeing the lowest possible price. Apollo Experience is located in the commercial heart of São Paulo and is managed by our local Office Manager, Michel Kassardjian.
Apollo Team
Aoife Govern
Co-founder

aoife@apollolanguagecentre.com
Steven O’Dwyer
Co-founder

steven@apollolanguagecentre.com
Guil Siqueira
Business Development Manager

guil@apollolanguagecentre.com
Seán O’Donnell
Academic Director

sean@apollolanguagecentre.com
Mark Romano
Apollo Experience Manager

mark@apollolanguagecentre.com
Hazel O’Connor
Host Family Coordinator

hazel@apollolanguagecentre.com
Deirdre McGuirk
Front Office Administrator / Online Marketing Executive

experience@apollolanguagecentre.com
Vaia Galousi
Finance Manager

accounts@apollolanguagecentre.com
Bruna Borges
Bookings Manager

bookings@apollolanguagecentre.com
Michell Kassardjian
Manager Brazil Office

michel@apolloexperience.com.br